Angus and Julia Stone


This Australian brother-and-sister duo has something that is very rare. They are both talented artists in their own rite. Bring them together with super-bearded producer Rick Rubin and it is beautiful. The album “Angus and Julia Stone” released in 2014 has it all, great harmonies with just the right amount of Aussie twang.

This has been my go to album of late, while taking some long hikes to a remote surf break that I usually surf just by myself. The next time you need a time out of your hectic life, take a long walk and listen these tracks and you might find some solitude and a bit of inspiration.

Track List

  1.  A Heartbreak
  2. My Word for It
  3. Grizzly Bear
  4. Heart Beats Slow
  5. Wherever You Are
  6. Get Home
  7. Death Defying Acts
  8. Little Whiskey
  9. From the Stalls
  10. Other Things
  11. Please You
  12. Main Street
  13. Crash and Burn
  14. Do without
  15. All this Love

Enjoy your long walk with Angus and Julia.



Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *