Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds



Push the Sky

My latest run makes me turn and think as I walk on my beach. I have been a Nick Cave fan for a long time and only seen him once. So this latest creative release is my “Eight Bells”. You can smell the sea in this seedy violent harbor town with all it’s superstitions. Mermaids and whores are a arching theme of perceived love. Listen carefully for the fog bells, ships drum, breath deeply, sit in a hot bath and soak it in. Jubilee Street.

Enjoy the Music.



Elisabeth Jerichua-Baumann Title- A mermaid (En Havfruen) 1873 Oil on Canvas.

Push the Sky Away – Track list
1. “We No Who U R”
2. “Wide Lovely Eyes”
3. “Water’s Edge”
4. “Jubilee Street”
5. “Mermaids”
6. “We Real Cool”
7. “Finishing Jubilee Street”
8. “Higgs Boson Blues”
9. “Push the Sky Away”

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *